(Monday - December 14, 2020) - In a bi-partisan vote on Monday, Dickinson County Board of Commissioners Chairman Henry Wender, a Republican representing District four, joined the two Democratic Commissioners, Kevin Pirlot (Dist 2) and John Degenaer (Dist 5), in rejecting a proposed thank you letter to President Trump, for bringing us the Covid-19 vaccine.

The letter was suggested during Commissioner's personal privilege by Commissioner Joe Stevens (R-Dist 1) who entered a motion calling for the sending of a letter or email to President Trump, thanking him and all others involved in Operation Warp Speed, bringing the Ciovid-19 vaccine online in "only 10 months."

There was very little discussion prior to the vote.

The only Commissioner joining Stevens was Barb Kramer (R-Dist 3).


Copyright 2019 DCNews Online All Rights Reserved