(Saturday - January 02, 2021) - At its last regular meeting, the members of the Dickinson County Board of Commissioners expressed their appreciation to two members of the Dickinson County Healthcare System Board of Trustees who will not be seeking reappointment to their expired terms.

Leaving the hospital Board after many years of service is the current chairman of the Board's Finance Committee, Trustee Jeff Campbell.

David Brisson is also leaving the board, after serving for over two years during the financial restructuring and reorganization program at the hospital. Brisson, who had served on the hospital board previously, agreed to return to the Board during its financial crisis, lending his experience and expertise to the reorganization. He had been serving as the vice-chairperson of the Board. 

Brisson also serves on other civic boards and commissions, including the Dickinson County Road Commission.

The County Board of Commissioners is expected to vote on replacements for Brisson and Campbell at its first regular meeting of the year which will be held on January 11th.

While the Hospital Board selects and nominates replacements for vacancies, those nominations must be approved by the County Board of Commissioners.


Copyright 2019 DCNews Online All Rights Reserved