(Saturday - January 02, 2021) - The Dickinson County Board of Commissioners will hold it's annual organizational meeting at 11:00 on Monday morning, online, via the Zoom online meeting platform. Log in information for those wishing to take part in the meeting online is shown below.

The meeting will be called to order by Dickinson County Clerk Dolly Cook, since until the organizational vote, there is no Board Chair. Clerk Cook will call for nominations for the seat of Board Chair. After the Chairperson is elected, they will be sworn in by Clerk Cook. At that point, the meeting will be turned over to the new chairperson. The outgoing chairperson is longtime chairman, Henry Wender. Clerk Cook will also issue the oath of office to incoming Commissioner Ann Martin. The other four commissioners were issued their oath of office during the last Board meeting.

While Wender never gives any indication in advance, it would be unlikely that the would be challenged for the seat, should he desire another term.

Once a Chairperson has been seated, a vice-chairperson will be selected, followed by committee appointments and other annual "housekeeping" matters will be taken care of.

The Board will also set the meeting schedule for the coming year. As in the past, regular Board meetings are expected to be scheduled for the second and fourth Mondays of each month, with the finance committee meeting on the third Thursday of the month.

Pictured above, left to right: Commissioner Ann Martin (R- Dist 2), Commissioner Joe Stevens (R- Dist 2), Commissioner Henry Wender (R- Dist 4), Commissioner Barb Kramer (R- Dist 3) and Commissioner John P. Degenaer, Jr. (D- Dist 5.


To log in using a computer, smartphone or tablet:
Log in to https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83769841222?pwd=UkpCZjNlZkdUTFFyYTZPRERGa1N4QT09

If you have already downloaded the Zoom application, you can simply log in using the following information:
Meeting ID: 837 6984 1222
Passcode: 068189

To log in using a standard telephone:
Dial 1-312-626-6799
When instructed, enter the following meeting ID: 837 6984 1222
When instructed, enter the following passcode: 068189


Copyright 2019 DCNews Online All Rights Reserved